Elementary & Middle School

15365 Magnolia Blvd. Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Tel: (818) 783-3663        Fax: (818) 783-3739

Get Directions

Early Childhood Center

12732 Chandler Blvd. North Hollywood, CA 91607

Tel: (818) 980-0155        Fax: (818) 980-6908

Get Directions

 


About Emek


YouTube

Sound Cloud



 

Middle School- General Studies

 

 

 Shahaf Klein- Math 

 

Klein__Shahaf.JPG

Shahaf Klein holds two bachelors in buds management. He has been teaching for 20+ years, mostly at the middle and high school level. His wife is an educator as well and is an educational therapist and Marriage & Family Therapist.  Currently she is an elementary religious school principal. Together, they have twin 11-year old daughters. 

 

To contact Shahaf Klein, email sklein@emek.org. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dan Freeborn- English

Dan Freeborn has been a high school and International Baccalaureate teacher in Milan, Italy and Madrid, Spain for the past 17 years.  He has a B.A. in Literature, an M.A. in Liberal Arts and Philosophy, and is currently working toward a doctorate in Education, with an emphasis on moral and character education in the literature classroom.

 

To contact Dan Freeborn, email dfreeborn@emek.org. 

 

 

 

Brandon Neuman- Science

 

To contact Brandon Neuman, email bneuman@emek.org. 

 

 

Courtney Button- Science 

Ms. Button is excited to be teaching science this year! She graduated from California State University, Northridge with a B.S. in Marine Biology. While completing her undergraduate degree, she worked in a research lab and also led discussion groups for biology classes. It was there that she realized she loved teaching science more than sitting in a lab doing research. She is very passionate about science, and hopes to instill the same passion in children. 

 

To contact Courtney Button, email cbutton@emek.org. 

 

Karen Benzino- Science/History/Language Arts


To contact Karen Benzino, email kbenzino@emek.org.

 

Layla Vasquez- Math/Science

To email Layla Vasquez, email lvasquez@emek.org. 

 

Shannon Bennett- History/English

To email Shannon Bennett, email sbennett@emek.org.