Elementary & Middle School

15365 Magnolia Blvd. Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Tel: (818) 783-3663        Fax: (818) 783-3739

Get Directions

Early Childhood Center

12732 Chandler Blvd. North Hollywood, CA 91607

Tel: (818) 980-0155        Fax: (818) 980-6908

Get Directions

 


About Emek


YouTube

Sound Cloud



 

Middle School- General Studies

 

 

 Shahaf Klein- Math 

 

Klein__Shahaf.JPG

Shahaf Klein holds two bachelors in buds management. He has been teaching for 20+ years, mostly at the middle and high school level. His wife is an educator as well and is an educational therapist and Marriage & Family Therapist.  Currently she is an elementary religious school principal. Together, they have twin 11-year old daughters. 

 

To contact Shahaf Klein, email sklein@emek.org. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dan Freeborn- English

Dan Freeborn has been a high school and International Baccalaureate teacher in Milan, Italy and Madrid, Spain for the past 17 years.  He has a B.A. in Literature, an M.A. in Liberal Arts and Philosophy, and is currently working toward a doctorate in Education, with an emphasis on moral and character education in the literature classroom.

 

To contact Dan Freeborn, email dfreeborn@emek.org. 

 

Brian McTaggart- History/English

Brian McTaggart has been an English teacher for sixteen years, and this is his first year at Emek. He is a proud alumnus of Arizona State University, where he earned his Bachelor of Arts in English Literature. He has spent his teaching career providing literary, writing, speech, philosophy,  and dramatic arts instruction for high school students in South Gate, East Los Angeles, Wilmington, and Lawndale. In addition to classroom instruction he has served as an Academic Decathlon coach, created and served as advisor for a Youth and Government chapter, and founded clubs for Chess, Poetry, Weightlifting, and Film Appreciation. He is honored and excited to bring his unique experiences to Emek, and to continue to spread his love of literary and expressive arts.


To contact Brian McTaggart, email bmctaggart@emek.org.

 

 

Mauricio Gallego- Language Arts/Foundational Skills

 

To contact Mauricio Gallego, email mgallego@emek.org.

 

 

Walter Mojica- Math/Science

To contact Walter Mojica, email wmojica@emek.org.

 

 

Brandon Neuman- Science

 

To contact Brandon Neuman, email bneuman@emek.org. 

 

Karen Malka- Science/History/Language Arts


To contact Karen Malka, email kmalka@emek.org.